1993 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Previous Years

Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year™*
The Body
Charles Colson with Ellen Santilli Vaughn
Word Publishing

The Complete Word Study New Testament
World Bible Publishers & AMG Publishers
Spiros Zodhiates

Reference Works/Commentaries
Dictionary Of Jesus And The Gospels
InterVarsity Press
Edited by Joel B. Green, Scot McKnight and I. Howard Marshall

In My Father's House
Bethany House Publishers
Bodie Thoene

More Than Conquerors: Portraits Of Believers From All Walks Of Life
Moody Press
John Woodbridge, General Editor

The Body
Word, Inc.
Charles Colson with Ellen Santilli Vaughn

Romans - Volume 1
Justification By Faith Romans 1-4

Baker Book House
James Montgomery Boice

Reliving The Passion
Zondervan Publishing House
Walter Wangerin, Jr.

Prayer: Finding The Heart's True Home
HarperSanFrancisco, a division of HarperCollins Publishers
Richard J. Foster

Christian Living
Zondervan Publishing House
Dr. Henry Cloud and Dr. John Townsend

Christianity and Society
Hollywood vs. America
Zondervan Publishing House
Michael Medved

Steps To A New Beginning
Thomas Nelson Publishers
Sam Shoemaker, Dr. Frank Minirth, Dr. Richard Fowler, Dr. Brian Newman, and Dave Carder

Christian Ministry
A Church For The 21st Century
Bethany House Publishers
Leith Anderson

Christian Education
Almost Every Answer For Practically Any Teacher
Multnomah Books, from Questar Publishers
Edited by Bruce Wilkinson

Preschool Children
Just In Case You Ever Wonder
Word, Inc.
Max Lucado

Elementary Children
The Treasure Tree
Word, Inc.
Gary & Norma Smalley and John & Cindy Trent

Don't Check Your Brains At The Door
Word, Inc.
Josh McDowell and Bob Hostetler

Marriage and Family
Finding The Love Of Your Life
Focus On The Family Publishing
Neil Clark Warren, Ph.D.

Gift Book/Poetry
Tell Me The Story
Crossway Books, a division of Good NewsPublishers
Max Lucado and Ron DiCianni

Sir Gibbie
Multnomah Books, from Questar Publisher
George MacDonald; Edited by Kathryn Lindskoog

Bible Study
The Complete Bible Discussion Guide - New Testament
Multnomah Books, from Questar Publishers
Mack Thomas

Historia Del Pensamiento Cristiano - Volumes I & II
Editorial Caribe, Inc.
Justo L. Gonzalez

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year™ is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year™ was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year™ from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year™ from 1998-2005.