2001 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Previous Years

Jordon Christian Book of the Year™*
The Prayer of Jabez
Bruce Wilkinson
Multnomah Publishers inc.

Zondervan NASB Study Bible
Editorial Team: Dr. Kenneth Barker, Professor John Stek, Dr. Ronald  Youngblood, Dr. Walt Wessell
Contributing Editors: Dr. Kenneth Boa, William Kruidenier

Reference Works/Commentaries
Dictionary of New Testament Background
InterVarsity Press
Craig A. Evans and Stanley E. Porter

Paul: A Novel
Walter Wangerin

Amazing Faith
WaterBrook Press
Michael Richardson

Word Publishing, a division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.
Hank Hanegraaff

Night Light
Multnomah Publishers, Inc.
Dr. and Mrs. James Dobson

He Chose The Nails
Word Publishing, a division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.
Max Lucado

Christian Living
The Prayer of Jabez
Multnomah Publishers, Inc.
Dr. Bruce H. Wilkinson

Christianity and Society
The Wedge of Truth
InterVarsity Press
Phillip E. Johnson

The Case for Faith
Lee Strobel

Christian Ministry
The Guardian System
Creation House Publishers
David Middlebrook

Christian Education
What's So Amazing About Grace
ZondervanGroupware, Zondervan
Philip Yancey

Preschool Children
Mad Maddie Maxwell
Zonderkidz, The Children's Group of Zondervan
Stacie Maslyn

Elementary Children
A Faith to Grow on
Tommy Nelson, a division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.
John MacArthur                                

Extreme Faith
Thomas Nelson Publishers
Tim Baker

A Marriage Without Regrets
Harvest House Publishers
Kay Arthur

Family and Parenting
The Five Love Languages of Teenagers
Moody Press
Gary Chapman

Gift Book/Poetry
The Wonder of It All
New Leaf Press, Inc.
Steve Terrill

Bible Study          
Just Give Me Jesus
Word Publishing, a division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.
Anne Lotz

Mas Que Maravilloso
Editorial Unilit
Leslie Thompson

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year™ is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year™ was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year™ from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year™ from 1998-2005.