2005 Gold Medallion Book Award Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Jordon Christian Book of the Year®*
Experiencing the Passion of Jesus
Lee Strobel and Gary Poole

Hands-On Bible
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Reference Works/Commentaries
New Testament Theology
I. Howard Marshall
InterVarsity Press

Oceans Apart
Karen Kingsbury

A Table In The Presence
Lt. Carey H. Cash
W Publishing Group, a Division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.

The Holy Trinity
Robert Letham
P&R Publishing Co.

His Passion
David R. Veerman, Editor
Integrity Publishers

It's Not About Me
Max Lucado
Integrity Publishers

Christian Living
When God Doesn't Answer Your Prayer
Jerry Sittser

Christianity and Society
Total Truth
Nancy Pearcey
Crossway Books

The Case For A Creator
Lee Strobel

Christian Ministry
New Light On Depression
David B. Biebel, D. Min. & Harold G. Koenig, M.D.

Christian Education
Emerging Culture An Interactive Curriculum
Jimmy Long, Editor
InterVarsity Press

Preschool Children
I'd Be Your Princess
Kathryn O'Brien
Standard Publishing

Elementary Children
A Faith to Grow On
John MacArthur
Tommy Nelson

Every Young Woman's Battle
Shannon Ethridge & Stephen Arterburn
WaterBrook Press

Love & Respect
Dr. Emerson Eggerichs
Integrity Publishers

Family and Parenting
Grace Based Parenting
Dr. Tim Kimmel
W Publishing Group, a Division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Gift Book/Poetry
To A Child Love Is Spelled T-I-M-E
Mac Anderson & Lance Wubbels
Warner Faith, A Division of Time Warner Book Group

Bible Study          
Great Lives: Job
Charles R. Swindoll
W Publishing Group, a Division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Darwin no mató a Dios
Antonio Cruz
Vida Publishers

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.