1994 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year®*
When God Doesn't Make Sense
Dr. James Dobson
Tyndale House Publishers Inc.

The International Inductive Study Bible
Study Materials by Kay Arthur and the Staff at Precept Ministries
Harvest House Publishers

Reference Works/Commentaries
Dictionary Of Paul And His Letters
Gerald Hawthorne, Ralph Martin, Daniel G. Reid
InterVarsity Press

Say To This Mountain
Bodie Thoene
Bethany House Publishers

Oswald Chambers: Abandoned To God
David McCasland
Discovery House Publishers

Christianity In Crisis
Hank Hanegraaff
Harvest House Publishers

New Testament Commentary: Exposition Of I Corinthians
Simon Kistemaker
Baker Books

His Imprint, My Expression
Kay Arthur
Harvest House Publishers

Pain: The Gift Nobody Wants
Dr. Paul Brand and Philip Yancey
Zondervan Publishing House & HarperCollins Publishers

Christian Living
When God Doesn't Make Sense
Dr. James Dobson
Tyndale House Publishers

Christianity and Society
A Dance With Deception
Charles Colson
Word, Inc.

Inside The Mind Of Unchurched Harry And Mary
Lee Strobel
Zondervan Publishing House

Christian Ministry
Breaking Down Walls: A Model For Reconciliation In An Age Of Racial Strife
Raleigh Washington and Glen Kehrein
Moody Press

Christian Education
Hands-On Bible Curriculum
(1st And 2nd Grade, Quarter 2, Year B)
Group Publishing

Preschool Children
The Hosanna Bible
Ken and Angela Abraham
Word, Inc.

Elementary Children
The One-Minute Bible For Kids
Joyce K. Ellis, Editor; Illustrated by Steve Bjorkman

Trying To Get The Toothpaste Back Into The Tube
Lorraine Peterson
Bethany House Publishers

Tender Love: God's Gift Of Sexual Intimacy
Bill Hybels and Rob Wilkins
Moody Press

Family and Parenting
How & When To Tell Your Kids About Sex
Stanton L. and Brenna B. Jones

Gift Book/Poetry
Tell Me The Secrets
Max Lucado and Ron DiCianni
Good News Publishers/Crossway Books

Where Love Is, There God Is Also

Leo Tolstoy
Thomas Nelson Publishers

Bible Study
Spirit-Filled Life Bible Discovery Guide Series (Set of 4)
Jack W. Hayford, Executive Editor
Thomas Nelson Publishers

Manual de Controversia Sobre La Historia, Doctrinas Y Errores De Los Testigos de Jehova
Antolin Diestre Gil
Editorial CLIE/TSELF

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.