2002 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Jordon Christian Book of the Year®*
The Prayer of Jabez
Bruce Wilkinson
Multnomah Publishers inc.

The Holy Bible, English Standard Version
Crossway (a division of Good News / Crossway)

Reference Works/Commentaries
Genesis - A Commentary
Bruce Waltke

Safely Home
Randy Alcorn
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Footprints of a Pilgrim
Ruth Bell Graham
W Publishing Group, A Division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Faith Has Its Reasons
Kenneth D. Boa and Robert M. Bowman, Jr.
NavPress Publishing

I Will Follow You, O God
Jerry Bridges
WaterBrook Press

Wild At Heart
John Eldredge
Thomas Nelson Publishers

Christian Living
Traveling Light
Max Lucado
W Publishing Group, A Division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Christianity and Society
Eyes Wide Open
William D. Romanowski
Brazos Press (a division of Baker Book House Company)

Operation World 21st Century Edition
Patrick Johnstone and Jason Mandryk
Paternoster Publishing USA

Christian Ministry
Ministering To Twenty-First Century Families
Dennis Rainey
W Publishing Group, A Division of Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Christian Education
Jesus Among Other Gods EZ Lesson Plan
Ravi Zacharias
Nelson Multi-Media Group

Preschool Children
Blessings Every Day
Carla Barnhill
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Elementary Children
Window on the World
Daphne Spraggett, with Jill Johnstone
Paternoster Publishing USA

The Narrow Road
Brother Andrew, with John Sherrill and Elizabeth Sherrill
Fleming H. Revell (A Division of Baker Book House Co)

The Power of a Praying Husband
Stormie Omartian
Harvest House Publishers

Family and Parenting
Bringing Up Boys
Dr. James Dobson
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Gift Book/Poetry
How Majestic Is Thy Name
Lenya Heitzig and Penny Rose
New Leaf Press, Inc.

Bible Study
Lenya Heitzig and Penny Rose
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Los Evangelicos en Paralelo
Cecilio McConnell
Casa Bautista de Publicaciones

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.