1999 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Jordon Christian Book of the Year®*
Just Like Jesus
Max Lucado
Word Publishing

Spiritual Renewal Bible
Stephen Arterburn and David Stoop, General editors
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Reference Works/Commentaries
Encountering the New Testament
Walter A. Elwell and Robert W. Yarbrough
Baker Books (A division of Baker Book House Co.)

The Last Sin Eater
Francine Rivers
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

The C.S. Lewis Readers' Encyclopedia
Jeffrey D. Schultz and John G. West
Zondervan Publishing House

God's Passion for His Glory
John Piper
Crossway Books/Good News Publishers

In His Presence
Lance Wubbels
Emerald Books

Growing Deeper Series (Set of 5)
Eugene H. Peterson, Luci Shaw, Philip Yancey, Walter Wangerin, Jr. and Calvin Miller
Zondervan Publishing House

Christian Living
Streams of Living Water
Richard J. Foster
Harper SanFrancisco

Christianity and Society
Legislating Morality
Norman Geisler and Frank Turek
Bethany House Publishers

The Case for Christ
Lee Strobel
Zondervan Publishing House

Christian Ministry
Purpose Driven Youth Ministry
Doug Fields
Zondervan Publishing House

Christian Education
The Jesus I Never Knew - Curriculum Kit
Philip Yancey
Zondervan Publishing House

Preschool Children
King of the Stable
Melody Carlson
Crossway Books/Good News Publishers

Elementary Children
The Very First Christmas
Paul L. Maier
Concordia Publishing House

WWJD Today?
Brian Shipman
Broadman & Holman Publishers

Loving Solutions
Gary Chapman
Moody Press

Family and Parenting
A Father For All Seasons
Bob Welch
Harvest House Publishers

Gift Book/Poetry
Beyond Words
Ron DiCianni
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Bible Study
Dr. Charles Swindoll
Word Publishing

Comentario Biblico Mundo Hispano, Tomo 8 (Salmos)
Various Authors
Baptist Spanish Publishing House

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.