2003 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Jordon Christian Book of the Year®*
The Purpose-Driven® Life
Rick Warren

The Message:  The Bible in Contemporary Language
Eugene Peterson
NavPress Publishing

Reference Works/Commentaries
Zondervan Illustrated Bible Backgrounds Commentary
Clinton E. Arnold , General Editor

Mission Compromised
Oliver North
Broadman & Holman Publishers                       

Let's Roll!
Lisa Beamer, with Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Ken Abraham

The Doctrine of God
John M. Frame
P&R Publishing

Night Light for Parents
Dr. James Dobson and Mrs. Shirley Dobson
Multnomah Publishers, Inc.

My Heart's Desire
David Jeremiah
Integrity Publishers, Inc.

Christian Living
Authentic Faith
Gary L. Thomas

Christianity and Society
The Next Christendom
Philip Jenkins
Oxford University Press

Unveiling Islam
Ergun Caner and Emir Caner
Kregel Publications

Christian Ministry
Experiencing God Together
Henry Blackaby and Melvin Blackaby
Broadman & Holman Publishers

Christian Education
When God Weeps Groupware
Joni Eareckson Tada and Steve Estes

Preschool Children
The New Bible in Pictures for Little Eyes
Ken Taylor
Moody Publishers

Elementary Children
All Is Well
Frank Peretti                                  
Integrity Publishers, Inc.

Every Young Man's Battle
Stephen Arterburn and Fred Stoeker, with Mike Yorkey
WaterBrook Press

Divorce-Proof Your Marriage
Gary Rosberg and Barb Rosberg
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Family and Parenting
Blessing Your Children
Jack Hayford
Gospel Light/Regal Books

Gift Book/Poetry
A Family Christmas
Dr. James Dobson and G. Harvey
Multnomah Publishers, Inc.

Bible Study          
My Heart's Cry
Anne Graham Lotz
W Publishing Group

Cristo Rey de Reyes
E. L. Carballosa
Editorial Portavoz

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.