1995 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year®*
When God Whispers Your Name
Max Lucado
Word Publishing

Word In Life Study Bible, New Revised Standard Edition
Thomas Nelson Publishers, Inc.

Reference Works/Commentaries
The Complete Library Of Christian Worship, Volume IV, Books 1 & 2,
Music And The Arts In Christian Worship

Edited by Robert E. Webber
Abbott-Martyn Press

Twilight Of Courage
Bodie and Brock Thoene
Thomas Nelson Publishers, Inc.

Ambassadors For Christ: Distinguished Representatives Of The Message Throughout The World
John D. Woodbridge, Editor
Moody Press

Can Man Live Without God?
Ravi Zacharias
Word Publishing

The Zondervan NIV Bible Commentary (2 Volume Set)
Consulting Editors Kenneth L. Barker and John R. Kohlenberger, III
Zondervan Publishing House

The Finishing Touch
Charles Swindoll
Word Publishing

God Works The Night Shift
Questar Publishers, Inc.
Ron Mehl
Christian Living
The Discipline Of Grace
Jerry Bridges

Christianity and Society
Beyond Culture Wars: Is America A Mission Field Or Battlefield?
Michael S. Horton
Moody Press

Letters From A Skeptic
Gregory A. Boyd and Edward K. Boyd
Victor Books

Christian Ministry
Understanding Today's Youth Culture
Walt Mueller
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Christian Education
Bruce L. Bugbee, Don Cousins, Bill Hybels
Zondervan Publishing House

Preschool Children
Stories Jesus Told
Nick Butterworth, Mick Inkpen
Questar Publishers, Inc.

Elementary Children
The Adventures In Odyssey Bible
New Century Version
Word Publishing

Jumper Fables
Ken Davis and Dave Lambert
Zondervan Publishing House

The Couple's Devotional Bible
Zondervan Publishing House

Family and Parenting
The 25 Days Of Christmas
Rebecca Hayford Bauer
Victor Books

Gift Book/Poetry
The Crippled Lamb
Max Lucado with Jenna, Andrea, and Sara Lucado, Illustrated by Liz Bonham
Word Publishing

Classics Morning And Evening, An Updated Edition
Charles H. Spurgeon, Updated by RoyH. Clarke
Thomas Nelson Publishers, Inc.

Bible Study
The Names Of The Holy Spirit (Biblical Study)
Elmer L. Towns
Regal Books (A Division of Gospel Light)

Evis L.Carballosa
Editorial Portavoz (Spanish Division of Kregel Publications)

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.