1992 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year®*
The Coming Economic Earthquake
Larry Burkett
Moody Press

Family Worship Bible - New International Version

Reference Works/Commentaries
Topical Analysis Of The Bible
Edited by Walter A. Elwell
Baker Book House

Warsaw Requiem
Bodie Thoene
Bethany House Publishers

Under Fire
Oliver L. North with William Novak
Zondervan Publishing House

The Word Became Flesh - A Contemporary Incarnational Christology
Millard J. Erickson
Baker Book House

New Testament Commentary - Acts
Simon J. Kistemaker
Baker Book House

Weather Of The Heart
Gigi Graham Tchividjian
Multnomah Press

In The Eye Of The Storm
Max Lucado
Word, Inc.

Christian Living
A Woman's Guide To Financial Peace Of Mind
Ron and Judy Blue
Focus On The Family Publishing

Christianity and Society
Why America Doesn't Work
Charles Colson and Jack Eckerd
Word, Inc.

Catch The Vision 2000
Bill and Amy Stearns
Bethany House Publishers

Christian Ministry
User Friendly Churches
George Barna
Regal Books, a division of Gospel Light Publications

Christian Education
Christian Education Foundations For The Future
Edited by Robert E. Clark, Lin Johnson, Allyn K. Sloat
Moody Press

Preschool Children
What Would Jesus Do?
Mack Thomas
Questar Publishers, Inc.

Elementary Children
The Beginner's Devotional
Stephen Barclift
Questar Publishers, Inc.

If You Really Trust Me, Why Can't I Stay Out Later?
Lorraine Peterson
Bethany House Publishers

Marriage and Family
Fit To Be Tied: Making Marriage Last A Lifetime
Bill and Lynne Hybels
Zondervan Publishing House

Gift Book/Poetry
Timothy R. Botts
Tyndale House Publishers

The Pilgrim's Progress
Cheryl V. Ford
Tyndale House Publishers

Bible Study
To Run And Not Grow Tired
Fran Sciacca

Commentario Biblico Del Continente Nuevo: San Juan Volume I & II
Dr. Luis Palau
Editorial Unilit

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.