1998 Gold Medallion Book Awards Winners

Christian Book Award®
Winners Archive

Jordon Christian Book of the Year®*
What's So Amazing About Grace
Philip Yancey
Zondervan Publishing House

The MacArthur Study Bible
John MacArthur
Word Publishing

Reference Works/Commentaries
Dictionary of the Later New Testament and Its Developments
Ralph P. Martin and Peter H. Davids
InterVarsity Press

Only the River Runs Free
Bodie & Brock Thoene
Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Just as I Am
Billy Graham
Zondervan Publishing House and Harper San Francisco

Jesus and the Gospels
Craig L. Blomberg
Broadman & Holman Publishers

Experiencing God Day-By-Day
Henry Blackaby and Richard Blackaby
Broadman & Holman Publishers

What's So Amazing About Grace?
Philip Yancey
Zondervan Publishing House

Christian Living
Prayer - The Great Adventure
Dr. David Jeremiah
Multnomah Publishers, Inc.

Christianity and Society
Their Blood Cries Out
Paul Marshall
Word Publishing

An Unchanging Faith in a Changing World
Kenneth D. Boa and Robert M. Bowman, Jr.
Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Christian Ministry
Reaching a Generation for Christ
Richard R. Dunn and Mark H. Senter III, General Editors
Moody Press

Christian Education
Gospel Light's Little Blessings, A Complete Nursery Kit for Loving God's Little Ones
Sheryl Haystead, Editor
Gospel Light

Preschool Children
The Parable Series (Set of 4)
Liz Curtis Higgs
Tommy Nelson

Elementary Children
The Jubilee Family Illustrated Bible
Dr. Claude-Bernard Costecalde, Consulting Editor
Jubilee Publishing Group

It's Time to Be Bold
Michael W. Smith
Word Publishing

Men and Sex
Dr. Clifford Penner and Joyce Penner
Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Family and Parenting
Extraordinary Kids
Cheri Fuller and Louise Tucker Jones
Focus on the Family Book Publishing

Gift Book/Poetry
Tell Me the Truth
Joni Eareckson Tada and Ron DiCianni
Crossway Books/Good News Publishers

Bible Study
God's Story
Anne Graham Lotz
Word Publishing

Since 2006, the Christian Book of the Year® is based on judging scores for quality and excellence and chosen among the Christian Book Award® finalists, and includes a sales component to represent the impact of the book on consumers.

* From 1992 to 2005, the Christian Book of the Year® was chosen by Christian retailers as the book they most appreciated selling. It was known as the Gold Medallion Christian Book of the Year® from 1992-1997 and the Charles 'Kip' Jordon Christian Book of the Year® from 1998-2005.